2020 Graduate Student Awards

The Graduate School congratulates the following Graduate Student Award winners:

Outstanding Dissertation Award

Christopher Taber Wanstall , Department of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering

“Investigation of Turbulent Jets, Sprays, and Supercritical Mixing by Time Resolved Rainbow Schlieren Deflectometry” 

Joshua Battle, Dissertation Co-Chair; Ajay Agrawal, Dissertation Co-Chair

Outstanding Thesis Award

Jonathan Wade Tidwell, Department of Anthropology, College of Arts and Sciences

“Archaeological Investigations of Magnetic Anomalies in the Northern Settlement Area at Actuncan, Belize”

Lisa Le Count, Thesis Chair

Outstanding Research by a Doctoral Student

Karen Landay (Management, Culverhouse College of Business)

Outstanding Research by a Master’s Student

Dillon Patterson (Anthropology, College of Arts and Sciences)

Outstanding Service by a Graduate Student

Melissa Walton (Elementary Education, College of Education)

Outstanding Teaching by a Doctoral Student

Margaret Montgomery (History, College of Arts and Sciences)

Outstanding Teaching by a Master’s Student

Louise Stewart (English, College of Arts and Sciences)

Additional Information: